Queen City Blues


Autographs on CDs available on request - please send your inscription to philip.degreg@uc.edu

My most recent piano trio recording with the musicians I have performed regularly with for over ten years.

“Cincinnati jazz’s secret weapon with international acclaim…a cat that knows how to really swing, this hard-driving set brings originals and disparate covers together with a silver thread and makes it sparkle.” – Chris Spector, Midwest Record

“Jaunty recordings like pianist Phil DeGreg’s latest Queen City Blue are what we all need from time to time..no grand statements, no big names. Just three trusted, Ohio-based jazz journeymen, exponents, advocates, and devoted educators playing the music they love and testify to daily.” – Mike Jurcovic, All About Jazz

“The power of his attack is comparable with Ahmad Jamal or Red Garland.. it makes for wonderful listening.” – Robert Rusch, Cadence Magazine

“Is there a better listening recipe than a swinging trio of guys who know the score playing a mix of standards and originals? I think not.” -Lance Garner, Bebop Spoken Here

  1. Westside Getaway
  2. Fountain on a Square
  3. I’ve Got a Crush on You
  4. Falling Grace
  5. Queen City Blues
  6. All The Things You Are
  7. Five For All
  8. My Foolish Heart
  9. Favela
  10. My Romance
  11. Cherokee

Phil DeGreg, Piano
Aaron Jacobs, Bass
John Taylor, Drums

Sample Tracks

Embraceable You

Fountain On A Square

I’ve Got A Crush On You